Book cover reveal for ‘Phoenix Rising’ book 2 in the ‘Adarna chronicles’

Phoenix Rising

PHOENIX RISING Jason K. Lewis

Hi All,

See the book cover reveal for my new novella ‘Phoenix Rising’ above. The book is the second in my epic fantasy series entitled ‘The Adarna chronicles’. It is the follow up to ‘Empire Under Siege’ which is already out.

The book follows the fates of Conlan, Wulf, Martius and the other key characters as they come to terms with the aftermath of both the Wicklander invasion and the sinister developments within the heart of the empire itself. A storm is approaching, and only the strong will survive. (I know, looks like I ‘m rehearsing for the back cover blurb already…).

Would be really grateful for your thoughts on it. What do you think? Do you think it works with the cover for ‘Empire Under Siege?‘ (Below) Do they look like part of a coherent series? Would you click on this cover over the millions of others that adorn the pages of Amazon or Nook or Kobo?

EMPIRE UNDER SIEGE Jason K. Lewis

EMPIRE UNDER SIEGE Jason K. Lewis

The book itself is out at the end of the month. Those who purchase ‘Phoenix Rising’ in the months of July and August 2014 will receive a copy of my upcoming short story ‘The hunger’, for free when it is released as a thank you. All they have to do is sign up to my newsletter using the link at the end of the book.

I hope you like the cover (I know I do!). I used the guys over at Deranged Doctor Design (the same people who did my cover for ‘Paradise’ and ‘Empire Under Siege’) and they delivered the goods as usual 🙂

If you like this post why not follow the blog? (top right) or reach out to me on Facebook or Twitter? Cheers

4 thoughts on “Book cover reveal for ‘Phoenix Rising’ book 2 in the ‘Adarna chronicles’

  1. mobewan

    Absolutely loving these. The brand consistency between them is first rate. I also love the new website banner. Top notch. Empire is next up on my to read list, so looking forward to it.

    PS Bloody King was a great little short too!

    Reply
  2. Jason K Lewis - Writer Post author

    Thanks Colin, glad you like them. Really hope you like ‘Empire under siege’ when you get to it… Also, thanks for the kind comments about ‘The Bloody King’ (a story that I have had doubts about as it is such a departure for me).

    Cheers

    Jason

    Reply

Leave a Reply

